Go to Home Page Go to PBS.org




KLRN Schedules:


About Us > APTC Board

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board of Directors

KLRN Community Advisory Board

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Emeritus Members

KLRN Corporate Officers

Open Meeting Policy and Meeting Dates

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board of Directors
FY 2015

Chairman of the Board
Samuel N. Boldrick III
The Trust Company

Estela Avery
San Antonio River Foundation

Michael Battista, M.D.
Pediatrix Medical Group

Ernest Bromley
Bromley Communications, LLC

Stephen M. Dufilho
Financial Consultant

Arthur Rojas Emerson
KLRN President and CEO

Alfredo Flores
Alamo Music

Renée Flores

Paula Gold-Williams
CPS Energy

Helen Hicks Groos
Wortham, LLC

Lamont Jefferson
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Ray M. Keck III, Ph.D.
Texas A&M International University, Laredo

Margaret Kelley, M.D.
Southeast OB-GYN Associates P.A.

Brandon Logan
SRG Athletics

Jason Luce

Paul Martin
Martin Capital Advisors, LLP

John P. Maurer

Marc C. McClendon

Kristy Moore

Robert 'Mo' Morehead
MDR Advertising

Carissa O’Connor
Community Volunteer

Lulu Schroeder
CST Brands, Inc.

Marshall Pitman, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio

Edward M. Polansky
Weaver, LLP

Carolyn A. Seale
Community Volunteer

Tanuja Singh, Ph.D
St. Mary's University

Luis de la Torre
Clear Channel Outdoor

KLRN Community Advisory Board
FY 2014-2016

Victoria Garcia Caffrey, Retired Professor

Dr. Ellen Rojas Clark, Professor Emerita

Maria R. Cooper, office work

Laura Etter, Volunteer

Victoria A. Ford, Student (Interdisciplinary Studies)

Nick Guinn, Intellectual Property Attorney

Joe P. Herrera, Sr. Business Manager

Dr. Saaj Kaiyom, I.T. professional

Eric J. Lopez, Dean, College of Educational & Human Development

Paula M. Payne, Lt. Col., USAF, Retired

Heather Pelley, Sr. Subcontracts Specialist

Marlene Richardson, Oral Historian/Researcher

Barbara E. Stanush, Writer, Poet

Loretta Van Coppenolle, Retired environmental & Health advocate volunteer

Kathlynn Wray, Program Coordinator

Lacey P. Yancey, Executive Director, Communications

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Emeritus Members

Joanne Winik

Jeffrey C. Anderson

Betty Anderson

Kate Badash

Richard Bothe

Charles Cheever

J. Russell Davis

Mike Dwyer

Bruce M. Flohr

Barbara Benavides Gentry

Dr. Leonard E. Lawrence

Jack Lewis, Jr.

W. W. "Bo" McAllister, III

Victor Miramontes

Gregg E. Muenster

Michael Novak

Leo Rose

John M. Saenz

Sr. Elizabeth Anne Sultenfuss

Alfred C. Vasquez

Mary Beth Williamson

KLRN Corporate Officers

Arthur Rojas Emerson, President & CEO

Patrick Lopez, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Cynthia Shields, Sr. Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Priscilla Lowrance, Assistant Secretary

Peter Gonzalez, Vice President of Engineering

John Costello, Vice President of Events and Volunteers

Katrina Kehoe, Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Open Meeting Policy and Meeting Dates

Meetings of the Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board of Directors and its committees are open to the general public except as noted below.

Unless otherwise noted, the meetings are held at KLRN's office at 501 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78215, 210-270-9000. Please note that the meeting schedule below is subject to change – please contact us at http://www.klrn.org/AboutUs/aptcboard.aspx to confirm meeting dates and times or for further information.


Thursday, Sept 10 | 4 pm
Full Board

Tuesday, October 6 | 6 pm
Community Advisory Board

*Meetings or portions of meetings at which matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, or litigation, or certain other confidential matters discussed are closed to the public pursuant to 47 U.S.C. sec. 396(k)(4). The meetings of the Nominating Committee are closed to the public pursuant to this statute as the agenda for those meetings is dedicated to matters relating to individuals.

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council is the governing body that holds the license for public television station KLRN. Alamo Public Telecommunications Council is governed by a 32-member Board of Directors that manages affairs and business of the Corporation. The Full Board meets for regularly scheduled meetings four times a year and the Executive Committee meets for regularly scheduled meetings eight times a year. Alamo Public Telecommunications Council its committees and task forces meet as necessary. Regular meetings of the Board and meetings of its committees and task forces are open to the public, though some portions of those meetings may be held in closed session. Alamo Public Telecommunications Council holds open meetings of the Board, its committees and task forces in compliance with Section 396(k)(4) of the Public Broadcasting Act of 1967, and from time to time closes sessions, also in accord with the Act, which permits holding closed sessions "to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [Alamo Public Telecommunications Council]. If any such meeting is closed pursuant to the provisions of this paragraph, [Alamo Public Telecommunications Council] shall thereafter (within a reasonable period of time) make available to the public a written statement containing an explanation of the reasons for closing the meeting."

Written statements explaining the reasons for closing meetings of Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board or its committees will be posted on the KLRN web site (www.klrn.org in the "About Us" section) or available upon written request to:

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council
Corporate Secretary
PO Box 9
San Antonio, TX 78291-0009


Watch full videos!

Be more engaged with your KLRN
Get updates about KLRN programs and events by following us on Twitter and Facebook!

Can't get KLRN's digital channels?
Call us at 210-270-9000 during business hours or visit klrn.org/dtv for some specific steps that might help!